With today being it’s release day, Rocksmith 2014 has had somewhat of a day-one birthday present.

Ubisoft has released 8 new tracks to download and enjoy with Rocksmith 2014. Taking an eclectic mix of musical genres and making them available for your playing pleasure.

All of these new tracks are available individually at £1.99 each.

  • The Lumineers – Ho Hey
  • Them Crooked Vultures – Mind Eraser, No Chaser
  • Queens Of The Stone Age – My God Is The Sun
  • The Hives – Hate To Say I Told You So
  • Tame Impala – Elephant
  • Chicago – 25 Or 6 To 4
  • The Smashing Pumpkins – Cherub Rock
  • Albert King – The Sky Is Crying

Along with this is the “Disc Import Pack”, which will allow you to play almost all songs from the original version of Rocksmith. There are some notable exceptions to this import though, the Stone Temple Pilots tracks are not included, possibly due to the frictions within the band, with The Cure, Sigur Ros, The Pixies and Lynyrd Skynyrd tracks also being excluded from this feature. The Rocksmith Disc Import Pack is available now for Rocksmith 2014 Edition, priced £6.75.